Bahrain EDB / English / EDB Directory / International Offices

International Offices

 
EDB’s International offices are best described as the chief embassies for business inquiries between the foreign countries and the Kingdom of Bahrain. Each of our international offices specializes in prioritizing sectors to attract foreign direct investments in their areas of coverage. For example, the office in India specializes in prioritizing sectors to attract foreign direct investments in India, Singapore and Malaysia to Bahrain. Whilst, the office in the United Kingdom specializes in prioritizing sectors to attract foreign direct investments in the UK, and north west of Europe to the Kingdom of Bahrain. The Germany office specializes in prioritizing sectors to attract foreign direct investments in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland to the Kingdom of Bahrain. In essence, all the offices introduce and present the market environment and help explain the benefits of setting up businesses in Bahrain and the advantages investors will gain nowhere else in the gulf region. The international offices are there to welcome and assist potential investors and providine them with all the necessary information for doing business in Bahrain.

 

​   Country ​Representative ​Contact Details ​Embassy Details ​Coverage

 

Mr. Abdulmohsen Algosaibi


E-mail:
abdulmohsen@bahrainedb.com

Tel (KSA): ​+966 5503 46669
Tel (BH): +973 17 589 880
Fax: +973 17 583 330

Bahrain Economic Development Board
3rd Floor, Arcapita P.O. Box 11299 Bahrain Bay, Kingdom of Bahrain

Saudi Arabia

 

UAE
Mr. Brad Manser ​E-mail:
brad.manser@bahrainedb.com
 
Tel: +971 55 109 3900

​Office 501, Block B, Business Village, Deira P.O. Box 123885 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

​United Arab Emirates
TURKEY Ms. Nese Secer ​E-mail:
nese.secer@bahrainedb.com
 
Tel:+90 212 292 59 33
Talatpasa Cad. 163, Nef Flats Levent 163 K.5 D: 244 Kağıthane Istanbul, Turkey
​Turkey
Ms. Dharmi
Magdani
New Delhi Office:
Tel: + 91 11 26152334
Fax:  +91 11 26146731
 
Mumbai Office:
Tel: +91 98206 62626
Embassy of the Kingom of Bahrain
Building No- 42, Purvi Marg
Vasant Vihar, New Delhi-110057
 
901- B Siddhivinayak, Off turner Rd,
New Patkar Block
Bandra (w)
Mumbai 400 050
 
​​India
Mr. Yun
Jiang
​E-mail:
yun.jiang@bahrainedb.com
 
Tel: ​+86 10 6532 6392
Fax: +86 10 6532 6293
​​Embassy of the Kingdom of Bahrain
Chancery 10-06, Liangmaqiao Diplomatic Residence Compound
No.22 Dong Fang Dong Lu, Chaoyang District
Beijing, China 100600
​China
MALAYSIA Ms. Melissa Ong ​E-mail:
melissa.ong@bahrainedb.com
 
Tel: +603 20935393
Fax: +603 20933078
No. 1718 Jalan Ledang
Off Jalan Tuanku Abdul Halim
50480 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
​Malaysia & Singapore
​MALAYSIA
Ms. Jean Wong
​E-mail:
jean.wong@bahrainedb.com
 
Tel: +603 20935393
Fax: +603 20933078

No. 1718 Jalan Ledang
Off Jalan Tuanku Abdul Halim
50480 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
​Malaysia & Singapore
Ms. Cheryl Wilson

​E-mail:
cheryl.wilson@bahrainedb.com

Tel: ​+852 3575 9828
Fax: +852 3575 9228

Suite 602, 6/F,
80 Queen's Road East, Wanchai,
Hong Kong
​Hong Kong

 

       

Mr. Takashi Maeda



E-mail:
takashi.maeda@bahrainedb.com 

Tel: +81 (0) 908 503 1414 

Embassy of the Kingdom of Bahrain
1-11-36 Akasaka, Minato-ku
Tokyo, Japan 107-0052
​Japan &
South Korea
 FRANCE
Mr. ​Laurent Sansoucy

​E-mail:
laurent.sansoucy@bahrainedb.com

Tel: ​+33 (0)1 43 87 56 40

​12 Rue de la Chaussée d'Antin, 75009 Paris, France
​France & Italy
 FRANCE
Mr. Guillaume Boissy

​E-mail:
guillaume.boissy@bahrainedb.com

Tel: +33 (0)1 43 87 56 40.

​12 Rue de la Chaussée d'Antin, 75009 Paris, France
​France
 
​​Bahrain International Offices 

E-mail:
IO@bahrainedb.com

Tel: +973 17589 921
       +973 17589 860

Bahrain Economic Development Board
3rd Floor, Arcapita P.O. Box 11299 Bahrain Bay, Kingdom of Bahrain
Germany,
Austria &
Switzerland​

 

 

Ms. Emma Parsons


E-mail:
emma.parsons@bahrainedb.com

Tel: +44 (0) 7818 095233


​​Embassy of the Kingdom of Bahrain
30 Belgrave Square
London
SW1X 8QB
United Kingdom

​UK &
North West of Europe

 

Sector Focus: Manufacturing, Logistics & Financial Services.

Mrs. Ohood Abdulghaffar
​E-mail:
ohood.abdulghaffar@bahrainedb.com
 
 
Tel:  +44 (0) 7393 842867
​Embassy of the Kingdom of Bahrain
30 Belgrave Square
London
SW1X 8QB
United Kingdom

​​UK &
North West of Europe

 

Sector Focus:  Information & Communication Technologies, Tourism & Leisure.

NORDIC
Mr. Mats E Gerlam
​E-mail:
mats.gerlam@bahrainedb.com   
 
Tel: +46 31 785 96 41
 C/o NFI, Kungsportsavenyen 32, 411 36 Göteborg, Sweden
​​Nordic Region
​NORDIC
Mr. Geert Hovens
 
Tel: +31 478 50 81 65
Patersstraat 35 5801 AT Venray
The Netherlands
Netherlands, Flanders, Denmark & Finland

 

 

Ms. Michelle Weiss 


E-mail:
michelle.weiss@bahrainedb.com

Tel: +1 (202) 643-5041

 
45 Broadway, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10006

​United States, East Coast

Mr. Matthew Whiteley ​E-mail:
matthew.whiteley@bahrainedb.com
 
Tel: +1 626 524 0511
​520 Broadway, Santa Monica CA, 90401 USA ​United States, West Coast